Monday, 12 September 2016

Girl Out of Water - Water, Water, Water!



Title: Girl Out of Water
Author: Nat Luurtsema
Published: 2nd June 2016
My Rating: 4/5
Recommend: Yes
Synopsis:


A thoroughly British teen comedy starring a hilariously flawed heroine with a quip for every occasion - perfect for fans of Holly Smale, Rae Earl and Jenny MacLachlan. Lou Brown's life is going down the pan. Best friend Hannah sailed through the Olympic time trials and is off to her fancy-pants new swim training school, while Lou's own failure to qualify leaves her without a hobby - or a friend. As Lou tries to navigate her post-swim world, a chance encounter with three boys with stars in their eyes takes her life in a surprising new direction. One that leads to a crazy world of underwater somersaults, talent show auditions, bitchy girls and one great big load of awkward boy chat. 


I received this book free in an exchange for an honest review, thanks to Maximum Pop



OH GOD!!! This book was soooooo good! I loved reading every minute of it! Lou's character is so funny, I loved reading about all crazy and wildest thoughts! There was definitely some scenes were all you could do was laugh out loud! Like literally! 

I feel like this book was close to another favourite by Sophie Kinsella, where the audience is constantly captivated and humoured by the main character!

I loved Lou, she was so funny, incredibly tall and just trying to find her place in school. Some of the dialogue she comes out with is so funny (have I already stressed out how funny she is?), she is also very clumsy (which are some of the best scenes in the book). Her outlook of life is certainly very peculiar, I like how it describes how she does one thing and in reality does something entirely different. Her relationship with her family and sister Lav are very real like, it makes it very easy to bond and relate with her. But most of all, it was good to see her stop being obsessed with herself and actually realise there is more to life; her character grew from someone who is insecure to someone who accepts their flaws with confidence. 

Gabe, Roman and Pete are fun, loving trio. They are you typical, average guys in high school. I love books who show there is more to the character that meets the eye, which is the case with Pete and Roman who want to do something with their lives and be better.

If you love light reading, comedy and fun loving books then this is the book for you


 Like what you read? Hit the like button and don't forget to share this! ^_^
 Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | G+ | Pinterest

No comments:

I LOVE reading your comments, I promise to reply ASAP!

 photo tw_1.jpg  photo fb_1.jpg  photo ins_1.jpg  photo bl_1.jpg  photo gplus_1.jpg  photo pin.jpg